“Sum bitch has always bored me”

465 Highway 15 Barstow-Lake Elsinore 2004-06-28

Guy Clark – “L.A. Freeway” from Old No. 1 (1975)

T’other day, Glenn mentioned that he was playing this song with his sometime band.  I first heard it a few years ago and found it to be one the best ramblin’ tunes I’d ever heard.  I still feel that way (I also dig the spare Wurlitzer piano).  This whole album is terrific and showcases some of the very best lyrics in the genre (see “Instant Coffee Blues” in particular).

Buy it here

Posted by Jordy

2 Comments

Filed under 1970s, Country

2 responses to ““Sum bitch has always bored me”

  1. Jeff Wheeler

    My dad and my uncle (who lives near Kalamazoo sorta) ate Vande Bunte eggs the other day. He mentioned it in a letter.

  2. Hi I found your site by mistake when i was searching yahoo for this issue, I have to say your site is really helpful I also love the design, its amazing!. I don’t have the time at the moment to fully read your site but I have bookmarked your site and also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a great site.

Leave a Reply

