“I am not one half of the problem”

Pavement – “Zurich Is Stained” from Slanted & Enchanted (1992)

I bought a lap steel guitar a while back and was discouraged in learning it.

However, I was encouraged in listening to this kick-ass Pavement tune with its utterly lost but somehow beautiful slide line.

I know there are Pavement re-issues coming out of the woodwork these days, but if you’re gonna get S&E, I say go for the original release. It’s so appropriately lo-fi.

Buy it here

Posted by Jordy

2 Comments

Filed under 1990s, Rock

2 responses to ““I am not one half of the problem”

  1. I love how this song is completely out of tune, but beautiful.

Leave a Reply

