“All these poor men in rich men’s clothes”

Gloria in exclesis deo

Gloria in exclesis deo

Zookeeper – “Snow In Berllin” from Becoming All Things [2007]
Zookeeper – “On Madison Way” from Becoming All Things [2007]

Chris Simpson was the primary songwriter for the bands Mineral and The Gloria Record and has been recording under the Zookeeper moniker for the last year or so.

I love Chris Simpson.  I love him forever.  His words are put together just perfect for old Phil Johnson.  And I’ll follow him wherever he may go.

It’s snowing for REAL for the first time here in sunny, sunny Pittsburgh, so here’s a track to celebrate.  Dance.  Dance, my friends, with Chris Simpson and his merry band of horns, harmonicas, massive drums, and squealing guitars.

Buy it. Buy it all.

Posted by Phil

2 Comments

Filed under 2000s, Folk, Rock, Singer-Songwriter

2 responses to ““All these poor men in rich men’s clothes”

  1. Gavin

    I didn’t realize he was Zookeeper. Cool.

  2. “All these poor men in rich men’s clothes” | So Well Remembered I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks! your article about “All these poor men in rich men’s clothes” | So Well Remembered Best Regards Lawrence Andy

Leave a Reply

