“And we’re following the will of the one”

Blind Guardian – “Into the Storm” from Nightfall in Middle Earth [1998]
Blind Guardian – “Mirror Mirror” from Nightfall in Middle Earth [1998]

My coworker and I were singing metal to each other today and I remembered how much ass this album kicks.  I haven’t listened to this album in probably two years, so it was hard for me to pick just one song.  Thus, you get your face melted twice.

Blind Guardian is a German power-metal band.  This album is based on Tolkein’s The Silmarillion.  What else do you need to know?

Buy Blind Guardian/Melt your face

Posted by Phil

4 Comments

Filed under 1990s, Prog Rock, Rock

4 responses to ““And we’re following the will of the one”

  1. Man, this reminds me of hanging out with Matt Slack at Hope.

  2. There really should be a Blind Guardian Broadway musical. I mean, these songs sound like Andrew Lloyd Webber.

  3. Phil

    Glenn, power metal is totally different than Webber musicals. I mean, power metal has tight outfits, long and elaborate hairstyles, operatic vocal solos, posturing, et al. Webber has none of that whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

