“Far as I can see, she loves me”

Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band – “Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles (live)” from I’m Going To Do What I’m Going To Do: Live At My Father’s Place 1978

Thanks to the good folks over at The Mixed Tape Film Series, I recently got the chance to watch The Big Lebowski on the big screen-ski. Cheap beer and free pizza at the best theater in town guaranteed a good time for all. As a bonus, I noticed for the first time that this song, one of Beefheart’s best, appears in the movie. (It’s during the part where the Dude mixes a white russian and listens to his answering machine.) Here’s a killer live version.

You’re not dealing with morons here, SWR loves Beefheart

Don Van Vliet: it’s what’s for dinner

Posted by Glenn “not exactly a lightweight”

Leave a comment

Filed under 1970s, Live, Rock

Leave a Reply

