“Now it’s Friday.”

Migala – Suburbian Empty Movie Theatre from Arde [2001]

I first heard Migala on a covers record of Low’s I Could Live In Hope and it was spooky. In researching their back catalog, I found that they used to be an experimental noise band.

Whatever.

Regardless, this song off their first US release for Sub Pop makes me feel really, really good whenever I listen to it, and since it’s raining and I’m still at work, well, I thought I’d give it a shot. Hopefully it works for you, too.

Disappear for half the night. Disappear

Posted by Phil

Leave a comment

Filed under 2000s, Rock

Leave a Reply

