“I’m not singing the song only for myself/I’m singing it for you too”

James Brown – “Lost Someone” from Live at the Apollo (1962)

This is one the most incredible performances of all time. I always thought that James Browns’ many nicknames were mere showmanship but now I realize that they were, indeed, deserved. That man was possessed and so were his audiences at times.

Buy one of the greatest live albums of all time

Watch Glenn’s sole contribution to YouTube

Posted by Jordy

1 Comment

Filed under 1960s, Live, Soul

One response to ““I’m not singing the song only for myself/I’m singing it for you too”

  1. Very cool post i was just watching a tv show about James and cool to find the song …;

Leave a Reply

